Take all the wealth in the world 
All the priceless jewels 

Like diamonds and rubies

On one end of the scale,

And on the other end;

Take him 

The Greatest Man I have ever known 
Nothing is equal to him.
His thinking is one of a real man, more priceless than any jewel

His love is one of a real man, giving me my daily fuel

His loyalty is one I’ve never seen before, in any living human 
People like this, you only hear about

People like this, you tell stories about

About how good they are in their lives 

But the truth is, there’s a side to him that only I will ever know 

His greatness doesn’t end in the kindness he gives to others for free, that’s all that you see

His greatness carries on beyond that, in the way he treats me
When the only time someone makes you cry is when you miss them a lot, you know that the love is real and they are the greatest one 
He is The Greatest Man I have ever seen

He is The Greatest Man that I have ever known
And how blessed am I, with him by my side

Through all the good and bad, he never leaves my side

He holds my hand through the storms and laughs with me in the sunshine

My only happiness is discovered where he resides 
He is The Greatest Man that I have ever seen

And how bless am I 

To have him with me 

-anonymi01

Leave a Reply

