Words are a piece of art. People string them together to make them into something beautiful, wonderful, meaningful.

Like promises, so many beautiful words brought together which cause a large amount of feelings and emotions to burst into the open… There’s nothing like being vulnerable by putting your trust in someone.

But people break promises. And that’s not beautiful at all. In fact, it’s heart-breaking.

The only way to save yourself from that pain is to stay away from it, be heartless, ask for nothing, give nothing. No trust, no pain… Simple, right?

Sometimes the only way to be happy is to not care. If I don’t care, I won’t even have a secret to withhold, or a story to keep to myself. If I didn’t care, I wouldn’t care when people broke my trust.

But the truth is, when people break my trust, I’m the one to blame. Because I was vulnerable enough to give you that opportunity. I’m the one who handed you the strings to this puppet so you could have power over me and my emotions.

After enough times, you become aware not to trust anyone. Or you get better at judging who to trust and who not to.

And when you trust no one, who do you share your life with?

I’m tired after this long day and yet when the fire burns inside me to write I still do. I write what I feel and what I think. This right here is the inside of my brain written on a white background.

People need to respect that.

I kept this blog anonymous for a reason… quite a few reasons to be exact.

I share everything on here, hence the ‘everything that happens in life‘. I share personal stories and experiences which I wouldn’t speak about to a soul. This is my life, I write what I want as a way to get it out of my system.

Quite a few of my friends read my blog and they are aware of who I really am. I told them. I chose to tell them. Which means, if I didn’t tell you, I simply don’t want you to know.

And this isn’t aimed at specifically one person(I simply don’t have that kind of time on my hands), it’s for everyone who knows who I am and even those who don’t know who I am… You know who you are.

If you find out who I am, will you enjoy my writing any more or any less?

If you don’t know who I am, does that put you off reading my writing?

Honestly, I’ve given up trusting people for a while. And this blog isn’t about getting the most number of followers, likes or comments.

This is my digital diary, and if anyone wants to read it, if it’s going to be beneficial to anyone then they are welcome to read it and if you don’t want to read it then nobody is holding a gun to your head. I’m completely not bothered.

I repeat, this is the inside of my brain on a white background. Respect that.

Imagine yourself in a similar situation.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

