A Thunderstorm

I couldn't hold it in any longer
My mind lost itself and 
the thunderstorm began
The rain was the tears which poured down my face
The thunder sounds were the storm in my mind
The lightening was your words that struck me
and broke all I had
In a year or so I'll forget this situation
I'll probably forget your words,
your face as you spoke them
The venom you spat out will be forgotten
but I'll never forget how you made me feel
You hurt every corner of my soul 
and it's the feeling that can't be forgotten
All this pressure doesn't let me breathe in peace
I try to live up to your expectations but I fail
Now I know not to try
And even as I give up, I fail you again.

-Anonymi01
Leave a Reply

