Long time, no see…You know me, the procrastinator.

Hello everyone and welcome back to another crazy blog.

I started college two weeks ago and already a teacher wants to read my blog. Interesting. I thought I would let her see it until I realised the things I’ve said on here are not meant for her eyes. And thank the Lord that I hadn’t blogged in so long that I didn’t even remember that my blog address is anonymi01.wordpress.com, I was accidently telling her it the wrong way round. Now that I look back to it, it was a good thing that I couldn’t remember.

So, right now, I’m sitting in the library. This is where I spend most of my time. It’s a nice, quiet environment. I either read my books : “Vampire Academy series, Frostbite by Richelle Mead” or “A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini”. I would recommend both of them, so if you’re like me, (friendless and lonely) a book can become your best friend.

Reading novels is like stepping out of your own skin and entering into another world. Another era. Another time of the year. Another situation. Another event. Everything is different to what is going on in your actual life and somehow, you forget reality and get absorbed into another person’s life. How does that work? I don’t know, but what I do know is that the feeling is amazing. It’s like you’re drugged. Except, I wouldn’t know what that feels like… haha.

I also go on the computers which is why it’s great that the College doesn’t block any websites like my school used to. That used to be annoying as hell. They would somehow find the least popular websites and block them too. And their Wi-Fi was crap. Here, it works wonderfully. Sometimes, there’s a spot where the Wi-Fi works the best, but in my school that was unheard of… I usually find these kind of things fast. Like with College. I know where the best spots are and which kind of people hang around which areas at which times. I know that the best place for the Wi-Fi is… well, I shouldn’t give it away.

When I moved to College, whatever went on was expected but it didn’t hit me fully until I was into my second lesson on the first day. I realised the workloads I would face and thought about how I would manage. I realised that I was taking notes, which I needed to revise as the course went along for an exam. It hit me, and I was shocked at how calmly and easily I had behaved before. Suddenly, I was thinking about a lot of things, had a lot of questions and I realised I was maybe a little bit nervous.

I think I’m over that now.

Recently, I have started used Kik to communicate with people. It’s a nice friendly environment and we can start a big friendly bloggers chat (even though there is already one). Unfortunately, anonymi01 was unavailable but I have anonymi011 so message me and we can become best friends forever đŸ™‚

P.S College is better because you get free periods so you can have a break and do your work.

Leave a Reply

