Fotor0419154746

Don’t you just love when the water flows gently, slowly… Like it doesn’t have a care in the world? Don’t you wish if you could be like that?

I certainly do.

Well, hello. Today I’m going to tell you all the things I like about nature (maybe some other things too).

I like when the breeze is so soft and calm on a summer evening. I like when the trees waver when the breeze touches them, like lost lovers meeting after a long time.

The cute little hop of a magpie when it lands after it’s flight… Those make me smile even if I’m in the most stressful situation.

The warm sun, yet cool wind. The gentle qualities.

I’m the kind of person that gets stressed a lot and worries about a lot of things, and whenever I’m feeling low I like to go on walks, and I love the sound of birds chirping and singing their little songs when the whole area is quiet. I feel like I should understand them, but I don’t. I don’t understand whether they’re upset or happy.

The thing about nature is… It’s calm and it’s peaceful. I like the quietness. But it’s also unpredictable.

The clouds make a shape and I like to look at it to figure out what it looks like to me… Like a dragon or a man with candy floss hair. Heck, sometimes even dolphins.

Do I imagine it? Or is it real?

All I know is that I never want it to end.

I want to live in the countryside, away from the cars and the traffic and the people. Isolated, in a little cottage-like home. Just doing whatever pleases me. Not having a care in the world.

I wonder if I will ever be able to be carefree?

I want to climb a tree and hide in it whilst people walk past not knowing I’m there. I want to hide, in a forest with the droplets of rain.

Ahh, rain! The smell of the ground, the concrete and the sand and the rain. The smell… I wish it would never end.

The drops, falling on your face. You could be crying and nobody would ever know. You could be yourself in front of people without actually being yourself.

The flowers, the beautiful, colourful flowers.

The slow breathing and the calm feeling.

Do you love the things I love or is there anything else you would add to this list? Let me know in the comments below! I love reading about nature… or anything really.

Leave a Reply

