As most of you may know, the exam season is approaching fast. So this is the time my mind decides to do something that I can’t even pronounce properly.

And this is exactly the time to do a lot of revision and no procrastinate. But guess what I do?

Anything that my mind believes is important to do, I will simply not do because I need to get it done. I literally can’t find a way around this problem and I don’t want it to affect my exams but I can’t help it. Anything I want to be able to do within a certain time limit, I won’t get it done. I get so lazy. I know that’s bad for the future but in the present it feels like the best thing ever. I’ll laze around, wasting days because I can’t be bothered to revise.

“The hardest part is getting started”- someone told me once. But even if I do start, I drift away from it within the next 10 minutes. My exams start in ONE MONTH. I need to start revising and the panic is real but I just can’t do it.

There’s a lot I need to study and I think that’s what scares me. But I’m not too sure. I shy away from, mentally.

I have no idea what I need to be doing and how to cope with it

Do you have this problem too? Do you procrastinate when there’s something really important you should be doing? Let me know in the comments and let’s see if we can tackle this together. 

9 thoughts on “Procrastination… How can I do something I can’t pronounce?

  1. Same here,
    Last month I made a firm determination (well…I think I did) to study as hard as I can in the next semester. However, now it is started and I am facing difficulty to study and sometimes I think it would be better if I just leave it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

