Why do people expect you to be okay with something that they wouldn’t be okay with if you did it?

Many times in my life, I’ve come across people who do things to you but if they do it then it’s totally acceptable… only when you do something half as bad as what they did, and you’re in for it.

I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me. I might have too much of a forgiving nature but most people certainly do not.

I’m pretty sure there’s plenty of nice people out there but why don’t they ever meet me?

Once, someone stopped speaking to me. Randomly. No reason, no nothing. We used to be such good friends, nearly sisters and out of the blue, she stopped speaking to me. It upset me. It’s what everyone does to me in the end. I always do something to lose all my loved ones. I always make mistakes. But this time, I wasn’t sure what my mistake was. And she wasn’t prepared to talk. I felt like she went from liking me into hating me and it made me feel awful. She said I shouldn’t be affected by it but she didn’t know how affected I actually was. We always used to walk together, wherever we went but once she was with me and wasn’t talking at all and I, as always, invited her into my house. She said to me, and I quote; “What’s the point of me coming in if you’re not even gonna speak to me?”

That BROKE all limits. It plunged my stomach inside out and I felt like I wanted to scream and yell and dig a hole or drown in a lake.

She was the one who wasn’t speaking to me and she had the nerve to tell me I wasn’t. That was just blaming their own mistake onto me and there was no way of getting out of it, no matter what I said or did. I felt suffocated.

Well if someone isn’t speaking to you and giving you death glares and makes you feel intimidated and stupid as heck, what else are you supposed to do?!

Put yourself in my shoes and think. What would you do?

I had nothing more I could do, rather than give up on talking to her as well. A conversation runs two-way, not one person seeming desperate for it and the other desperate to get out of it.

I feel that I tend to forgive people for things they do a little too easily sometimes and sometimes I say sorry unnecessarily.

This was just one example. Multiple other times, I have been treated like I am a piece of dog poop on the street. Heck, even dog poop gets treated better than I do sometimes.

No one realises that their actions affect others, every single action affects someone, somewhere.

Yeah, I might be rude at times and I might do things that weren’t nice but what you should know is that I would NEVER do something so brutal to someone’s feelings intentionally. I have made mistakes before but I always apologise for them. Once when I was in year 8, I got into a huge argument with someone and ended up punching them but in the end, I apologised (and no, it wasn’t because the teacher made me. I genuinely felt sorry). And I make sure I don’t do it again, which is kind of the whole point of an apology…

When you do something that you think someone might be upset by, why don’t you try to put it right rather than let it float.

Oh, don’t even get me started about the drama nowadays!

People feel the need to stir up anything they find and exaggerate it a bit and then make such a big fuss out it when we could all just live in a beautiful rainbow unicorn world if you hadn’t gone through the trouble of cooking up that meal of poison.

Literally, this is the step by step story of my life:

1) Someone does something to me which upsets me

2) I let it go

3) I make a minor mistake such as not saying hello

4) THEIR WORLD BREAKS DOWN as if they only live to hear me say hi to them everyday.

5) They get the media, emergency services and all that to back them up (if you couldn’t tell, I’m being sarcastic)

6) They come to me like “you did this to me”

7) I feel sorry even though it’s not my fault

8) Repeat steps 1-8

Basically, I am sick and tired of forgiving people thinking they can do things to me when actually I want to scream out to them that I have a flipping voice and I want to use it but I have a little bit of respect for you that when you upset me, I leave it yet when I do something suddenly you’re so fricking “disappointed” and waste your and my time explaining a totally invalid point.

Also, they think that what they did was acceptable and actually they need someone to grab their shoulders, jerk them and scream in their face that “IT’S NOT OKAY TO TREAT SOMEONE LIKE POO”

Learn to let things go.

Trust me, it’s a well needed skill.

8 thoughts on “We judge, break and kill each other.

  1. Hi there! I really understand what you are going through. A very similar situation happened to me when I was in high school. Now that I look back at it, I was so stupid to let myself be bothered by something like that. The thing is, life became so much easier for me when I decided I didn’t care about what people think. It was the best decision of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one!
      The thing with me, I’m generally a ‘don’t care’ sorta person but sometimes things just get to you, especially after it goes on and on.
      That is actually great advice, and I’m glad you made that decision!
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. One thing I have learned, do good things for you not them.
    If you do something expect nothing in return because you have decided to do it for you.
    If you say hi say it because you want to, if you want to talk just talk like you are listening (not talking) to yourself.
    What I am trying to say is be positive, always

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

